index older add a note diaryland


October 27, 2001 - 7:01 pm

oh no! please dont come back....

hmmmmmmmmmm

well I went out on a date last nite with a guy that I first met about 6 months ago. He's really nice and sweet and I like him. Maybe this is what I need, but maybe its not. I just don't know. I tried to be in a relationship last month, but I just wasn't ready.

What makes me think I am now? Nothing. But I want to at least try and see. Maybe things HAVE changed. Maybe he's just the right person to help me make it thru this mess. Or maybe not. I guess we shall see.

We went to this bar last nite and it was a fun night. We talked and laughed and cuddled and kissed. But I can't say that someone else didn't creep into my head every once in a while. I wish it wouldnt happen but he's everywhere and everything reminds me of him. (and we all know who im talking about here so i dont have to mention names)

He asked me out again tonite. I don't know what I feel like doing. I don't really have any plans or anything and I would like to see him again, but I don't want things to get too serious cuz I know I'm definitely not ready for THAT!

I need someone fun and kind who I can have a good time with and not have to worry about all that other crap.

Maybe I'm overanalyzing all of this (cuz that's what I love to do) or maybe I'm not.

grrrr

I can feel the stress starting to return

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017