index older add a note diaryland


October 10, 2021 - 9:17 am

fall break

Tried to make the week fun for the girls. Went for pottery painting on Monday. I did my cactus (still have the tree)
Monday the dentist called me to tell me that they can't come in because it hadn't been enough time between visits (almost 7 months) and cancelled their appt for Tuesday and couldn’t give me a convenient day to reschedule. Called insurance, who told me that they absolutely could go for their 6 month and should have gone last month. Called the dentist back, gave me a later time on Tuesday, then asked the COVID questions, which I answered truthfully. Said they needed to have a negative test OR 21 days according to cdc (everything I read said 10 days). Clearly I wasn’t going to get them tested and have results back in time for Tuesday afternoon. Rescheduled for Thursday & went for testing Tuesday (we are all negative). Tuesday me and J went to crayola for a bit before I went to class. I had 1 person, not my regular lady.
Wednesday PT, ice skating and the china cabinet got moved back into place. Dentist on Thursday and then I was putting all the dishes away. Pulled most of the wood off the walls and the trim and painted the 2 walls in the den. Officially out of walls to paint at this point.
Friday well visit for C first thing in the morning, then council store, costco, pick up pottery... I was so tired by early afternoon.
Yesterday I dropped off our goodwill donations, we found a costume for J and then we went to hurricane harbor to use our passes from cookies.
Plus all the regular junk like food shopping, meal prepping, halloween decorating, getting annoyed with the lack of participation of fall sales, getting my troop meeting stuff together, cleaning the pool (it's almost blue again from last friday) AND i actually scheduled social media posts.
I'm getting some more classes so today I need to get myself organized and figure out what the hell I'm doing for all of them.
Looking forward to Tuesday when both girls are back at school and we can get into a routine again. Not looking forward to driving Jay's car though. I miss my car.

previous - next


progress - November 12, 2021
weekend plans cancelled - November 05, 2021
- - November 01, 2021
construction day 66 - October 24, 2021
chaos continued - October 18, 2021