index older add a note diaryland


July 02, 2018 - 4:43 am

one more paycheck.

Last monday I had my quick call with Honey. She asked if she could meet with me the next day. I accepted. I had my 3rd interview/meeting on Tuesday at 12:30. She said that they wanted to put out the offer by Friday, and she had one more meeting on Wednesday. I was looking forward to not having to stress much longer.
Tuesday pound. I had a newbie. I think I scared her away.
Work was stressful but I just don't care anymore. No one else does.
Thursday we dropped my car off for service- the headlight and headliner came in. Friday I lost connection for probably an hour and a half. Then we left at 12:30 to go pick up cadence from camp. Such a wasted day.
Jade was at skateland all week and swimming lessons. She didn't move up but this teacher sucked so I moved her up anyway. Then when registration opened I forgot and got waitlisted for the next session!
It was a long trip up and back. We didn't get to Donna's to drop off Lauren until 6:15, so 6 hours in the car by the time we got home. I was exhausted and disappointed I didn't hear from Honey!
Saturday was cleaning day. We also had to run out to get a birthday gift for Bryleigh because we got invited to a last minute party at 4. I had hoped the house would have been clean by then, but still had the girls' rooms, the floors and the bathtub to do. Got home after six, did the bathtub and the bedroom. Went to bed at 9:30. I was feeling very sore (I can only assume from being in the car all day).
Sunday, I didn't get up as early as I wanted to but I started on cleaning. Jade vacuumed the kitchen, Cadence did the mopping and Jay folded laundry. I didn't finish the playroom until 12. I spent 2 hours cleaning Cadence's desk- it hadn't been touched in a month and the girls have been cleaning their rooms, not me, so it's been a while since anyone really got in there.
We ran to Walmart and Target to look for a backpack (not out yet) and went swimming. Cadence slept all afternoon, she wasn't feeling well.
We played games and puzzles after dinner and the girls went to bed at 9. We followed shortly after.
I woke up at 4:15ish. I can't sleep. I keep dreaming about this job- I either get it or I don't get it. I JUST WANT TO KNOW ALREADY! I would hope Honey gets back to me today. At this point I don't think I have it and yes I'm a little sad and pretty scared. I have 1 paycheck left. I am doubting my decision- did I do the right thing? Should I have waited? What is going to happen in a month? You can say my mind is a little preoccupied. I'm internalizing a lot of it because there are just too many unknown variables right now. Maybe there is no need to worry at all.
So decided to start work at 5 and I should be done by 1. Might as well take advantage of the flexibility on my last full day at TD.
I can only hope my next entry will have closure as to whether or not I got this job. I just want to know.

previous - next


another one bites the dust. - August 06, 2018
end of july - July 30, 2018
busy week for sure - July 26, 2018
officially unemployed! - July 15, 2018
scary future ahead - July 09, 2018