index older add a note diaryland


February 22, 2018 - 9:34 am

the wind-down

Last week was unproductive and depressing. We did alright at walmart, but because it was raining, no one was at the car meet so we sold 10 boxes.
Thursday I was supposed to teach :(
Friday we had a walmart booth with Julie and since she was on my Saturday booth, I told Esmeralda to just have her sleep over. We got pizza for dinner.
Saturday I had an 8-10, 12-2 and then Jade had a birthday party from 3-4:30 so it was a lost cause of a day.
Sunday we had an 8-10 and then were going to go to IHOP for breakfast, but it was crowded. So we went to LoLo's and got right in, BUT waited like an hour for our food. So it was almost noon by the time we got home and then I spent the rest of the day cleaning and getting prepared for Monday troop meeting.
Donna said she was still recovering from the flu and wouldn't be hosting, or coming. Julie wasn't coming and Jocelyn wasn't coming. Then by 5:30, Arianny, Isabel and Sophia weren't coming either. Hannah was a no-show, along with Brayleigh and Zuri (surprise there). So I had 7 girls. My 3 juniors painted rocks. Valerie got paint on the chair, the floor, herself... ugh.
My Daisies earned their last petal and then we did our world thinking day activity.
Tuesday, I picked up my last check at AZ elite and started contacting places to try and at least get on a sub list. It's just frustrating and depressing. I miss pound and my peeps. Vicky joined StaFit over on Dobson & Chandler Blvd. She said it's similar to AZ Elite. I know the two girls who teach there.
Yesterday I was kinda blah still. I did manage to mop the kitchen floor (3 days later). I cooked a nice dinner and even made dessert, but not much besides that all night. I haven't even got dressed really or showered.
We have 3 booths left for the year- tonight, tomorrow and next Sunday. Tonight was supposed to be Joz but she bailed on me today. So it will be my girls' final one. Tomorrow I have Kaelyn and Valerie. Valerie has about 50 unsold boxes of cookies right now. I told her to get on a booth and bring them to sell. Saturday I only had Katya signed up, but since it was her only booth, I didn't want to give it up so I got a girl from another troop coming. Most of my troop will be at Pioneer Girl day.
Looking at previous years, we really didn't sell that many, considering our troop size. The girls may hit 1250 if I can play around with the numbers a little, but there's no way I can get them to 1500. Luckily most of the prizes are garbage and we are opting out of the two events so we should get a decent amount of program credits without the free week of camp.

previous - next


a (too) low key easter - April 03, 2018
surprised by my suggestion - March 22, 2018
quick judy visit and march is half over - March 16, 2018
Jade turns 6, the end of cookies and my very own pound class - March 08, 2018
exciting news - March 02, 2018