index older add a note diaryland


October 25, 2017 - 2:49 pm

no meds for me!

I have less than 10 minutes before the kids get home from school so I have to make this quick.
Last week I felt like doing NO work at all. I was just not in the mood. I kinda just stared at the screen a lot.
Tuesday I went for my non-fasting labs and then tuesday night pound. Wednesday I tried to get up for yoga... NOPE.
Thursday got my labs back and they were still off. Like not good at all. So my mind started flipping out. Then I lost my shit with Donna. I was FUMING. She said "oh well the girls picked where they want to go so that's the end of their trip planning". I was sooooo mad. I ended up going for a run at like 11:30 when it was 90 out down the canal. I was dying in my 13:10 average 2 miles, came home covered in sweat. I felt better mentally but that was tough. Later that day I felt kinda crappy. Friday I woke up feeling really bad. Like lightheaded, weak, fuzzy, pounding heart. Ended up taking a sick day. I only left the bed to drop off and pick up the girls and I really didn't think I should have been driving!
Saturday was supposed to be the troop zoo trip. I didn't go and I just said Cadence to stay home too.Attempted to get house cleaning done. It was so slow. I started in the girls' rooms first and took my time and just went through things because they've been cleaning in there but they don't organize and it needed to be done.
Then Saturday night was a neighborhood halloween party. I didn't want to go. I felt so bad. I made jay drive us but he didn't stay, just dropped us off. I sat around. Jade got her face painted, played a few games, went through the haunted house. There were a few girls from the troop who actually came (wow what a surprise for once!)
Sunday I felt slightly better. We did a quick fry's trip, more cleaning.
....damn they just got home.
yeah not much sunday. A boring weekend for sure. Monday I had my dr appt at 10. Told me I needed more bloodwork and to make an appt with an endocrinologist. Hyperthyroidism. Gave me a script for beta blockers.
Took one of those pills after lunch... nope never again! They are supposed to slow your heart down (yet my pulse, and bp were normal- it only feels like my heart is racing). Went to pound on a Monday because no Girl Scouts. I burned less than 300 calories. I felt like I was dying but was barely moving. Then I went to bed around 9 and was up at 3am yesterday. and that was it. time to wake up for the day. I said eff this. Maybe I just need to drink more water. I haven't been drinking a lot lately; maybe I'm just dehydrated.
So yesterday I drank 72 oz of water and felt great. Drove to get my eyebrows waxed and walmart- no problems. Walked around walmart, big lots, no problem. I was tired by about 5:30 but I managed to get myself to pound at 7:30. Felt pretty good. Tired though so not my usual self. Passed out at 9:30 last night. Woke up at some point to pee but luckily i fell back asleep pretty quickly. Got up at 5:45 for yoga today. Did a decent amount of work. Haven't finished everything but I was a little busy with fall product issues today (like the girl entry closing a day early).
Working on water intake. Going to stay away from Amino Energy for now and Red Bull.

previous - next


apparently i'm patient zero and ALL germs came from me - December 04, 2017
two week backlog. happy birthday jay, pound pro, turkey day and so much more - November 28, 2017
nightmare - November 13, 2017
That's a lotta nuts - November 08, 2017
10 months down, 2 more to go - October 31, 2017