index older add a note diaryland


May 17, 2017 - 7:45 am

end of the school year

Last Wednesday I was supposed to go to leader bowling. My eyes hurt so bad that I couldn't do it. I ended up taking a bendryl and it helped so it might be partially allergy related.
Thursday was better. And Friday was ok. We went to BJ's for dinner on Friday and then we went to costco and I got taco pajamas too.
Saturday, up early for yoga. Then I went to the gym with Jay at 10 for Zumba. I didn't like it. I felt awkward and like a doofus. I burned 1/2 the amount of calories I do with pound. Jackie's last class is next week. I can't even go this week because it's jade's preschool graduation! So I'm going today to her other class.
Then I spent my saturday cleaning. I was trying to get the entire house clean so I could relax on mother's day. Didn't happen. Didn't get to the living room, Cadence's room or most of the kitchen.
Mother's day we got up at like 4am and hiked south mountain and watched the sun rise. It was really pretty and peaceful. Then we stopped and got doughnuts on the way home, and I took a shower and then a 2 hour nap and got up around 10. Did some laundry, some dishes, more cleaning. Made lunch. Jay made stuffed shells we had in the freezer for dinner. Not a great mother's day.
Monday I picked up the cookie incentives (most of them) and sorted them before our last meeting. I flipped my shit at Cadence. She asked if she could eat a doughnut and I said "No. No snacks". So I'm checking her homework, she goes into the kitchen and comes back. I said "what are you eating?" "A doughnut". i lost it. I made her miss the meeting. I haven't decided if she gets to go to the year end party or not.
Yesterday I spent the day trying to figure out what to do about Jade's speech therapy. I did get her signed up for a free evaluation. Two other places I contacted did not get back to me yet. All the costs go towards the deductible. The place she was originally scheduled for next week charges $400+ for an evaluation and $260 for EACH visit....
Today is meet the teacher night. Tomorrow is a trip to the dentist and Friday is Jade's graduation + her speech evaluation.
Saturday is my last paddleboard yoga class and the troop end of year party.
I also started the 25 days of fitmas again. 2 days down, 23 more to go! My goal is to finish it in 30 days or less.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017