index older add a note diaryland


April 26, 2017 - 10:06 pm

wtf did they do to my computer

ok so what's been going on? Well, over the weekend, the girls were playing games on the computer. When I went to log in on monday, there was a frozen game on the screen and the resolution was all bonkers. 3 days later and I still can't get it quite right. Monday I was just angry. I had a ton of work to do and I couldn't work. I wasted over 2 hours just trying to be able to do any kind of work. it was just such a shit day. I spent 15 minutes in front of my computer crying. Then I had a girl scout meeting. I didn't want to go at all, but I dragged myself there. And then came home and went to bed early. Yesterday, I had even more work to do. Trying to put together an entire website in 2 days is not fun. I also had my mammo appt at 2:30 so I logged off early for my "lunch". It took FOREVER. Then I got stuck in traffic on the way home.
Then I had a free paddleboard yoga class, which was so hard, but pretty fun. I start saturday for 4 weeks. Then i had to go and pick up taco shells because I didn't realize the box was opened. Today was Cadence's field trip. I had a scheduled day off, but I worked for 30 minutes in the morning, then took jade to school, dropped off library books and then off to Cadence's school. Field trip was ok. I did a lot of skating, ate a piece of dried, burnt pizza and then was home by 1:45. Ended up doing more work until about 3, then was messing around trying to figure out this computer. Went to wal-mart at 4:30 with jade to pick up a birthday gift for this weekend. Then spent another two hours trying to fix this computer. I think it may be back to the way it was (or close), I dunno. It hurts my eyes less. I just know I have so much work to get done and I need a computer that I can use.

previous - next


archery instructor aka wonderwoman - September 25, 2017
missing jay! - September 15, 2017
trying to remember, and wishing I could forget - September 07, 2017
completely overwhelmed - September 05, 2017
16 girl scouts - August 25, 2017